Real Estate

EDCAR hands out 2013 awards, readies for new year

By From page HS11 | December 20, 2013

Realtors and affiliates packed into the Serrano Country Club on Friday, Dec. 13, to celebrate a year of recovery and El Dorado County Association of Realtors successes in 2013.

2014 EDCAR president Katie Minor took the gavel from Karen Larson, who thanked EDCAR staff and board members for their help over the past year. “I am filled with gratitude today … grateful that the year is ending,” Larson joked.

Minor, who has 30 years of real estate experience, manages Coldwell Banker’s El Dorado Hills and Placerville offices.


Larson’s President’s Award went to Lyon Real Estate’s (Placerville office) Casey McLoed, who chaired the Young Professional’s Network. Larson applauded McLoed’s efforts to boost that committee’s membership and activities.

2014 California Association of Realtors President Kevin Brown awarded the National Association of Realtors Realtor Emeritus designation to Barbara Cook with the Century 21 Select Real Estate office in El Dorado Hills.

Realtor of the Year was given to Linda Riley, also with the Century 21 Select Real Estate office in El Dorado Hills. Riley began her real estate career in 1981 and has filled various positions over the years, including EDCAR president of, CAR state director, Top Achievers Club president and Women’s Council of Realtors education chairman. Riley’s also serves on EDCAR’s Can Tree committee.

Cindy Holland with InterWest Insurance Services, serving the Sacramento area, was named Affiliate of the Year. She received an unusual trophy as part of her award — a fire hydrant with instructions for placing it in front of homes to be insured. EDCAR members and guests got a good laugh when Holland hoisted the shiny red hydrant over her head.

2014 EDCAR Board of Directors

Brown installed the new Board of Directors: Katie Minor, president; Karen Larson, immediate past president; Erlinda Vindler, president-elect; Mike Southwick, treasurer; Kevin Fritz, affiliate director; Sue Cox, director emeritus; and directors Deborah Harris, Susan Rohland, Trent Andra, Stewart Lomax, Case McLoed, Sandy North, Brian Frazier and Andi Wagner.

Noel Stack

  • Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Special Publications »

    Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service (updated 4/30/2015) and Privacy Policy (updated 4/7/2015).
    Copyright (c) 2016 McNaughton Newspapers, Inc., a family-owned local media company that proudly publishes the Daily Republic, Mountain Democrat, Davis Enterprise, Village Life and other community-driven publications.