Veerkamp endorsements grow

By From page A10 | October 15, 2012

The broad based Campaign Endorsers list for Brian Veerkamp has expanded to now include the Sacramento Metro Chamber of Commerce; Merv de Haas, the retired general manager of the El Dorado County Water Agency; nine current or past El Dorado County Board of Supervisors members (Joe Flynn, William V.D. Johnson, Sam Bradley, Bill Center, Penny Humphreys, Helen Baumann, Rusty Dupray, Jack Sweeney and John Knight); six current or past city council members (Mark Acuna, Carl Hagen, Patti Borelli, Wendy Mattson, Kathi Lishman and Karen Tustin); the El Dorado County Employees Association, Local #1; along with former District 3 candidates Al Hamilton and Cathy Nerwinski.


Press Release

  • Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Special Publications »

    Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service (updated 4/30/2015) and Privacy Policy (updated 4/7/2015).
    Copyright (c) 2016 McNaughton Newspapers, Inc., a family-owned local media company that proudly publishes the Daily Republic, Mountain Democrat, Davis Enterprise, Village Life and other community-driven publications.