Endorsements listed

By From page A4 | October 27, 2010

Meg Whitman

Lieutenant governor
Abel Maldonado

Secretary of state
Damon Dunn

Tony Strickland

Mimi Walters

Attorney General
Steve Cooley

Insurance commissioner
Mike Vilnes

State Board of Equalization District 2
Chris Parker

U.S. senator
Carly Fiorina

U.S. representative, District 4
Tom McClintock

State senator, 1st District
Ted Gaines

State Assembly, 4th District
Ted Gaines

Craig Therkildsen
City Council
Wendy Mattson
Patty Borelli
Cathy Nerwinksi

Measure H: Yes
0.25% Placerville sales tax for sewer and water fund.

Proposition 19: No
Legalize marijuana.

Proposition 20: Yes
Gives congressional redistricting to state commission.

Proposition 21: No
Adds $18 vehicle fee for parks.

Proposition 22: Yes
Keeps state from taking local funds and state transportation funds.

Proposition 23: Yes
Suspends state global warming regulation until unemployment reaches 5.5%.

Proposition 24: No
Permanently removes business tax break that conforms with federal income tax law.

Proposition 25: No
Would let Legislature pass budget by majority vote instead of two-thirds vote.

Proposition 26: No
Requires two-thirds vote by Legislature and local government’s voters before raising fees.

Proposition 27: No
Eliminates state commission voters previously approved to redistrict Assembly and state Senate districts.

Chief justice, Supreme Court
Tani G. Cantil-Sakauye: Yes
Associate justice, Supreme Court
Ming W. Chin: Yes
Associate justice, Supreme Court
Carlos R. Moreno: No
Associate justices, 3rd Court of Appeal
George W. Nicholson: Yes
Harry E. Hull Jr.: Yes
M. Kathleen Butz: No

Mountain Democrat

  • Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Special Publications »

    Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service (updated 4/30/2015) and Privacy Policy (updated 4/7/2015).
    Copyright (c) 2016 McNaughton Newspapers, Inc., a family-owned local media company that proudly publishes the Daily Republic, Mountain Democrat, Davis Enterprise, Village Life and other community-driven publications.