El Dorado announces scholarship winners

By From page B9 | May 23, 2012

The personnel at El Dorado high School congratulate the El Dorado High School seniors who won scholarships on Wednesday, May 9.

The school staff would like to thank the local community groups and scholarship donors for their generous contributions to the future of the students and for attending the Scholarship and Awards Night.

The following students were presented with scholarships and/or awards:

Active 20/30 Club of Placerville — Trevor Shamblin; American Legion Post No. 119 — Michael Heuser; American Legion Auxiliary District 7 — Kelsey Rothwell; Apple Hill Growers/Norma Brubaker Memorial Scholarship — Silvano Gonzalez, Kelsey Rothwell;

California Cash for College — Rabecka Colegrove; California Retired Teachers Association — Kelsey Rothwell; Cameron Park Rotary Club Foundation — Shane Hopkins; Comcast Leaders and Achievers Scholarship — Nicholas VanGilder;

Dr. Stephen Mader Memorial Scholarship — Celeste Guerra; Dr. Vicki Barber Scholarship — Brian Simpson; El Dorado County Sheriff’s Association Scholarship — Karlie Crawford, Jade Tracy; El Dorado County Women’s Farm Bureau 4H — Makenzie Hill; El Dorado High School Alumni Association Scholarship — Michael Heuser, Trevor Shamblin;

El Dorado High School Staff Recognition Scholarship — Elizabeth Danke, Carlos Reyes; El Dorado Youth Soccer League — Tate Chambers, Kelsey Rothwell; Evelyn Horn Scholarship — Kelsey Rothwell, Trevor Shamblin;

Federated Church Scholarship — Alec Martin, Jeff Mosbacher; Handler Family — Hanna Crabb, Makenzie Hill, Shane Hopkins; Hiram Lodge Scholarship — Caralyn Smet;

Law Offices of John R. Roberts — Kelsey Rothwell; Marshall Medical Center Scholarship — Anjelica Rodriguez; Milton Family Scholarship — Savannah Hayes, Shannon Watson; Peggy Elliott Wise Memorial Scholarship — Dana Aros;

Perry and Stella Tracy Memorial Scholarship — Brett Ahola, Savannah Barnhill, Silvano Gonzalez, Celeste Guerra, Hailey Meadows, Jeff Mosbacher, Paige Roberts, Niklas Rowen, Trevor Shamblin, Andrea Shields, Nicholas VanGilder, Shannon Watson, Taylor Young;

Pioneer Lions Club — Silvano Gonzalez; Placerville Emblem Club — Brett Ahola; Placerville Kiwanis Club Scholarship — Kelsey Rothwell, Shannon Watson; Placerville Lion’s/Jim and Ruth Hamilton Scholarship — Kelsey Rothwell, Taylor Young;

Placerville Rotary — Carlos Reyes, Shannon Watson; Placerville Shakespeare Club/Mollie Hurd Scholarship — Molly Bolster, Celeste Guerra; Pollock Pines-Camino Rotary Scholarship — Kelsey Rothwell, Trevor Shamblin, Shannon Watson;

Soroptimist’s International Club of Placerville Scholarship — Alexandra Schaefer; Soroptimist’s International Club of Placerville Lois Bennett Award — Celeste Guerra;

Top Achievers Club/El Dorado County Association of Realtors — Molly Bolster, Hailey Cooley, Silvano Gonzalez, Trevor Shamblin; Team 2000 Plus/Jack Downey Scholarship — Hailey Cooley; Vocational Incentive — Shane Hopkins;

El Dorado Community Foundation Scholarships: John Mirande Memorial Scholarship — Kelsey Rothwell; Ehren Dixon Memorial Music Scholarship — Tate Chambers; Emily Picco Scholarhip — Luke Bugbee; Pink Ribbon Scholarship — Savannah Barnhill, Wade Bennett, Shannon Watson; Glenn Hayward Waite Memorial Scholarship — Shannon Watson;

Boys and Girls State Representatives — Kyle Brown, Samuel McCrea, Whitney Standal; Marines Scholastic Excellence Award — Emily Simpson; Marines Semper Fidelis Award for Music — Levi Beaudette; Marines Scholar Athlete Award — Shelby Ganzert, Samuel McCrea; U.S. Army Scholar Athlete — Courtney Macklin, Clayton Van Duyn;

El Dorado High School Scholar Athlete Award Winners — Baseball: Connor Lacher; Basketball: Elizabeth Danke, Sean Dunn; Cheer: Nicole Haemmerling; Cross Country: Anne Kohn, Spencer Wright; Football: Taylor Young; Golf: Cohl Hatala, Jessica Slightam; Ski/Snowboard: Alexander Bahro, Caitlin Phillips; Soccer: Hailey Meadows, Alex Thomson; Softball: Hannah Kissler; Swimming: William Meigs; Tennis: Anna Brocker; Track and Field: Caralyn Smet, Alex Thomson, Spencer Wright; Volleyball: Dylan Sellers, Caralyn Smet; Water Polo: Elizabeth Danke, Evan Phifer; Wrestling — Soren Fleming;

CIF/Farmers Scholar Athlete Nominees — Caralyn Smet, Anna Brocker, Dylan Sellers; Natalie Hebbron Scholar Athlete Award — Brooke Beals; Bruce Lung Scholar Athlete Award — Gabriel Derilo;

California Scholastic Federation Lifetime Sealbearers — Anna Brocker, Elizabeth Danke, Spencer Dilley, Kristine Holmstedt, Chase Jamrowski, Connor Lacher, Ashley Martinez, Caitlin Phillips, Zachary Somers, Alex Thomson, Nicholas Gilder, Shannon Watson, Spencer Wright; CSF Seymour Scholarship Nominee — Elizabeth Danke;

Salutatorian — Spencer Wright; Valedictorian — Alex Thomson.

Press Release

  • Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Special Publications »

    Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service (updated 4/30/2015) and Privacy Policy (updated 4/7/2015).
    Copyright (c) 2016 McNaughton Newspapers, Inc., a family-owned local media company that proudly publishes the Daily Republic, Mountain Democrat, Davis Enterprise, Village Life and other community-driven publications.