Ponderosa High School presents scholars

By From page B9 | May 23, 2012

Ponderosa High School hosted its annual Scholarship and Awards Night on May 1.

The school staff wants to extend congratulations to the Class of 2012 valedictorians: Skye Jerpbak and Samantha Kennedy and salutatorians: Maris Dyer, Ben Estacio, Connor Grubaugh and Ty Pensa.

Ponderosa is also proud to announce the appointment of Amy Silverbush to the United States Air Force Academy.

The following students were awarded scholarships totaling over $74,926 from these local clubs and community organizations:

Alan Carlton Engineering Scholarship — Skye Jerpbak and Samantha Kennedy; Allison Rush Memorial Scholarship — Adrianne Dreese; American Legion Auxiliary, District 7/Gold Country Education Grant — Timothy Pesola; American Legion Post No. 119 Merit — Connor Grubaugh;

Brad Mirande Industrial Arts — Timothy Pesola; Cameron Park Rotary Academic — Adrianne Dreese, Connor Grubaugh, Skye Jerpbak, Shannon Kennealy, Janel Merkel and Zoryana Pope;

Cameron Park Rotary Community Foundation Darol Rasmussen Vocational Grant — Timothy Pesola; Cameron Park Rotary Don Peterson and Vocational — Timothy Pesola; CIF/A. Dale Lacky Scholarship — Skye Jerpbak; Comcast Leaders and Achievers Program — Aubree Thayer;

Darrell and Chris Jones Athletic Scholarship — Olivia Nelson; Deputy Sheriff’s Association Scholarship of El Dorado County — Darian Lim and Joshua Seligsohn; Donald Evans Memorial Scholarship — Kaitlyn Tucker; Dr. Vicki Barber Scholarship — Holly Scott; Dr. William B. Couch DMD and Dr. Torrey R. Hammond DDS — Amy McBath;

EDUHSD Faculty Association Member Child Scholarship — Matthew Aguiar, Ryan Albertazzi and Aubrey Ann Lawrence; EDUHSD Faculty Associationn Site Scholarship — Emily Sept; El Dorado 4-H County Club Council, 4-H Memorial Scholarship — Heidi Hill;

El Dorado County Association of Realtors/Top Achievers Club — Ryan Albertazzi, Kory Barri, Breana DuHamel, Amber Pacheco, Tyler Pensa, Helen Regula and Kylie Wiesner; El Dorado County Bar Association Scholarship — Connor Grubaugh;

El Dorado County Chamber of Commerce Junior Ambassador — Breanne Bartok and Kaylee Hokanson; El Dorado County Employees Association Local No. 1 — Bradley Bresnahan; El Dorado County Republican Women, Federated Essay — Timothy Pesola and Erik Childs;

El Dorado High School Alumni Scholarship — Frank Kennedy; El Dorado West Republican Women, Federated Scholarships — Olivia Nelson;

Fallen Warriors Memorial Scholarship (Matthew Taylor Memorial) — Amber Pacheco; Fred Winn Democratic Party Essay Contest — Connor Grubaugh; Future Farmers Of America Parent Booster Club Scholarship — Madelyn Celio, Olivia Nelson and Zoryana Pope;

Hiram Lodge No. 25 Free and Accepted Masons of El Dorado — Jesse Tyler North; Kiwanis Club Of Placerville Scholarship — Adrianne Dreese and Daniel Gassuan; Marshall Medical Center Scholarship — Megan Gesner;

Milton Family Scholarship — Olivia Nelson and Holly Scott; Monica Mosley Memorial Scholarship — Skye Jerpbak; National Society of the Daughters of the American Revolution Scholarship — Shea Overstreet;

PEO Chapter XA Champion Scholarship — Allison Beegle; Patrons Club of El Dorado Center, Folsom Lake College — Timothy Pesola;

Perry S. and Stella H. Tracy Scholarship Fund — Allison Beegle, Peter Froehlich, Megan Gesner, Darian Lim, Serena Mora, Travis Nordquist, Shea Overstreet, Amber Pacheco, Timothy Pesola, Kayleen Plummer, Taylor Reeves, Helen Regula, Kevin Valentine and Kylie Wiesner;

Ponderosa High School Athletic Booster Club — Skye Jerpbak and Justin Obereiner; Ponderosa High School Bruin Den Scholarship — Ryan Albertazzi, Kaden Mosbacher and Spencer Orofino;

Ponderosa High School Foundation Outstanding Scholastic Service and Activity Scholarship — Asher Dubin and Emily Sept; Ponderosa High School Key Club Scholarship — Arvind Arul, Nambi Rajan and Shelby Randall; Ponderosa High School Staff School Service Award — Ashley McGill;

Pink Ribbon Scholarship — Megan Bretz, Heidi Hill, Cameron Miller, Shelby Randall and Connor Swartz; Placerville Fellowship and Newcomers Club — Monique Martin;

Placerville Shakespeare Club – Mollie Hurd Scholarship — Amber Pacheco; Rae Family “That’s Entertainment” and “Bruin Leadership” — Helen Regula and Emily DeBartoli;

Rescue Volunteer Firefighter’s Association Scholarship — Skye Jerpbak; Robert Bist Senior Memorial — Dalton Amolsch; Shingle Springers 4-H Scholarship — Heidi Hill;

Sons Of Italy Gold Country Lodge No. 2705 Award — Breanne Bartok; Soroptimist International of Cameron Park and El Dorado Hills Scholarships — Benjamin Estacio and Monique Martin;

Team 2000 Plus/Jack Downey Memorial Scholarship — Kory Barri; The Nona Swearingen Scholarship — Haley Howeson and Timothy Pesola; Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 2680 Voice of Democracy — Emily Simmons.

Ponderosa staff and the Class of 2012 want to thank all of the scholarship committees for their generous awards and for their time and consideration in reviewing the many applications submitted.

Press Release

  • Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Special Publications »

    Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service (updated 4/30/2015) and Privacy Policy (updated 4/7/2015).
    Copyright (c) 2016 McNaughton Newspapers, Inc., a family-owned local media company that proudly publishes the Daily Republic, Mountain Democrat, Davis Enterprise, Village Life and other community-driven publications.