Picture 2 ec

PONDEROSA'S Reid Lambres hugs a gate on his way to a first-place run and the state title in the boys GS race at Mt. Shasta for the CNISSF State Championships. Photo by Mike MacAllister. Mt. Shasta


Breaking: Lambres dual State Champion

By From page A9 | March 08, 2013

MT. SHASTA – Based on results at, Ponderosa’a Reid Lambres won Thursday’s slalom race at the CNISSF State Championships at Mt. Shasta. Wednesday, Lambres took first in the Giant Slalom. Reporting on the latest races will be in Monday’s Democrat.


State Awards
* El Dorado girls snowboard, third place
* Girls All State Team: Katie Harris, Monica Zutter, Madison Orr
* Boys All State Team: Zachary Larsen

Wednesday’s Ski
Boys Giant Slalom
1-Reid Lambres, PO, 53.12; 12-Alec Lambres, PO, 59.11; 13-Andrew Vardanega, ED, 59.30; 23-Michael Duhain, PO, 1:02.13; 27-Dayton Morris, ED, 1:03.04; 31-Sam Neill, PO, 1:04.14; 41-Ryan Fischietto, PO, 1:07.06; 45-Josh Prettyman, OR, 1:07.68; 48-Tyler Atkinson, ED, 1:07.72; 49-Dallas Diel, OR, 1:08.61; 61-Ryan Bruinus, UM, 1:15.38; 63-Dustin Diel, OR, 1:15.84; 68-Blake Prall, UM, 1:17.47; 78-Robert Thatcher, UM, 1:29.38; 84-Andrew Olson, PO,  DNF; 90-Hunter Lay, PO, DNF; 92-Joel Kaderka, ED, DNF.

Girls Giant Slalom
8-Fiona Zeier, PO, 1:02.07; 14-Emily Vivian, OR, 1:08.99; 22-Caitlyn Nolasco, OR, 1:10.70; 24-Laura Olson, PO, 1:11.80; 29-Danica Stevenson, OR, 1:14.07; 31-Ally Roemer, 1:15.08; 34-Amanda Pinski, PO, 1:16.85; 41-Kat Porter, PO, 1:28.08; 45-Lindsey Ganzert, ED, 1:32.78; 48-Tabea Henning, OR, 1:38.28; 52-Maia Haugaard, UM, 1:51.86; 61-Emily O’Donnell, ED, DNF.

Tuesday’s Snowboard
Girls slalom
7-Monica Zutter, PO, 40.91/38.42-1:19.33; 10-Katie Harris, ED, 43.00/37.97-1:20.97; 18-Madison Orr, ED, 41.80/42.44-1:24.24; 38-Abbi Duffy, ED, 47.66/45.13-1:32.79; 44-Torianna Green, PO, 46.51/47.42-1:33.93; 55-Tori Castaneda, PO, 56.67/48.11-1:44.78; 58-Savannah Freudenberg, OR, 1:02.19/46.56-1:48.75; 60-Marisa McGrew, ED, 54.44/55.77-1:50.21; 62-Stacy Hayhurst, UM, 49.11/1:04.99-1:54.10; 63-Haley Krueger, OR, 56.61/58.88-1;55.49; 67-Jessica Jetton, UM, 1:05.16/1:04.65-2:09.81; 68-Katelynn Sommers, OR, 1:52.00/1:41.07-3:33.07; 69-Taylor Caldwell, ED, 43.17.

Boys slalom
6-Zachary Larsen, OR, 39.76/37.96-1:17.72; 17-Davis Alexander, PO, 41.54/40.84-1:22.38; 27-Oliver Verglerose, UM,44.27/42.92-1:27.19; 30-Brian Williams, UM, 46.60/41.03-1:27.63; 32-Ethan Fox, ED, 43.75/44.59-1:28.34; 34-Quincy Blackwell, ED, 47.64/40.91-1:28.55; 51-Tyler Peeters, ED, 45.94/45.79-1:31.73; 53-Jared Hunter, PO, 45.68/46.55-1:32.23; 57-Jacob Hunter, PO, 48.41/44.57-1:32.98; 58-Reed January, PO, 44.60/48.76-1:33.36; 62-Ian Janoska, ED, 48.01/46.68-1:34.69; 65-Jonas Rogers, ED, 48.48/47.87-1:35.35; 70-John Behman, PO, 48.31/51.78-1:40.09; 71-Kyle Maxwell, OR, 49.17/51.25-1:40.42; 74-Tyler Daynes, OR, 50.34/50.58-1:40.92; 78-Talon Green, PO, 50.02/52.86-1:42.88; 81-Charlie Plamondon, ED, 51.49/52.24-1:43.73; 83-Bryson Able, UM, 52.54/51.42-1:43.96.

Codes: ED-El Dorado, GS-Golden Sierra, OR-Oak Ridge, PO-Ponderosa, UM-Union Mine.
Times courtesy of 

Democrat Staff

  • Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Special Publications »

    Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service (updated 4/30/2015) and Privacy Policy (updated 4/7/2015).
    Copyright (c) 2016 McNaughton Newspapers, Inc., a family-owned local media company that proudly publishes the Daily Republic, Mountain Democrat, Davis Enterprise, Village Life and other community-driven publications.