WINNING FURY — Back row: coach Brad Silverbush, Megan McFarlin, Lauren Joy, Gianna Anselmo, Lexi Day, Taylor Silva, Emily Dahla, Juliana Blaine, Natalie Palmberg, Erin Ling, Claire Hoffman, Jacquelyn Silverbush, Parker Olsen. Front row: Kendyl Maher, Avery Baker, Allison Stansberry, Sarah Pacheco, Dani DeStefano. Not pictured assistant coach Julie Blaine. Courtesy photo


Prospector Fury wins Soccerfest

By From page A8 | October 31, 2012

EL DORADO HILLS — The U14 girls Prospector Fury is rapidly carrying the torch of a winning tradition established by previous prospector Fury teams, evidenced by the fact that this year’s Fury team hasn’t finished lower than fourth in any tournament — capped off by winning the recent El Dorado Hills Soccerfest Championship.

Subscription Required

Thank you for reading the digital edition. In order to continue reading this story please choose one of the following options.

Current Subscribers
If you are a current subscriber and wish to obtain access to, please select the Subscriber Verification option below. If you already have a login, please select "Login" at the lower right corner of this box.

Subscriber Verification

Special Introductory Offer
For a short time we will be offering a discount to those who call us in order to obtain access to and start your print subscription. Our customer support team will be standing by Monday through Friday, 8am to 5pm to assist you.

Call and Save! (530) 344-5000

If you are not a current subscriber and wish not to take advantage of our special introductory offer, please select the $12 monthly option below to obtain access to and start your online subscription


Democrat Staff

  • Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Special Publications »

    Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service (updated 4/30/2015) and Privacy Policy (updated 4/7/2015).
    Copyright (c) 2015 McNaughton Newspapers, Inc., a family-owned local media company that proudly publishes the Daily Republic, Mountain Democrat, Davis Enterprise, Village Life and other community-driven publications.